Blood Magic

Front Cover
RHCB, Apr 1, 2012 - Brothers and sisters - 407 pages
40 Reviews
A natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. Instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can't stop thinking about her parents alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What's a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there's Nick--the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do" anything" to take the book and magic from Silla.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
3

I really loved the plot of this book. - LibraryThing
I enjoyed her writing style. - LibraryThing
Thank goodness for no cliffhanger ending. - LibraryThing
A strong plot that keeps you on your toes. - LibraryThing

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - hoganedix - LibraryThing

This book took me too long to finish but the blame is entirely my own. For such a fast-paced plot, I read it painstakingly slow. Life was busy and days would pass by before I'd be able to eek out ... Read full review

Review: Blood Magic (The Blood Journals #1)

User Review  - Andrea at Reading Lark - Goodreads

Review Posted on Reading Lark 6/10/11: http://readinglark.blogspot.com/2011/... I have been craving a good magic book since the Harry Potter series came to a conclusion. Blood Magic sated my hunger ... Read full review

Related books

About the author (2012)

Tessa Gratton has wanted to be a palaeontologist or a wizard since she was seven. She was too impatient to hunt dinosaurs, but is still searching for someone to teach her magic. After travelling the world with her family, she acquired a BA (and the important parts of an MA) in gender studies, then settled down in Kansas with her partner, her cats and her mutant dog, Grendel.

Blood Magic is her debut novel.

Bibliographic information