The Regeneration Trilogy

Front Cover
Viking, 1996 - Literary Collections - 592 pages
17 Reviews
A trilogy of novels set during World War I which mingle real and fictional characters. The Ghost Road won the 1995 Booker Prize.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Regeneration Trilogy (Regeneration #1-3)

User Review  - Jane - Goodreads

The first novel in this trilogy presents us with victims of "shell shock" and other "war neuroses" being treated Craiglockhart Hospital in Edinburgh during WWI. Barker bases some of her characters on ... Read full review

Review: The Regeneration Trilogy (Regeneration #1-3)

User Review  - Awen Finn - Goodreads

Great characters. Has this been made into a mini series yet? Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1996)

Pat Barker's most recent novel is Another World (FSG, 1999). She is also the author of the highly acclaimed Regeneration trilogy: Regeneration; The Eye in the Door, winner of the 1993 Guardian Fiction Prize; and The Ghost Road, winner of the 1996 Booker Prize. She lives in England.

Bibliographic information