Murder on Ice

Front Cover
E-Reads, Apr 1, 2001 - Fiction - 148 pages
1 Review
MURDER ON ICE A Reid Bennett Mystery Reid Bennett, the newest addition to the Murphyís Harbour, Ontario, police department has embarked on his second case. During the Ice Festival, there is a sudden blackout and the Queen of the Ice Festival disappears; in fact sheís been kidnapped! Members of a feminist anti-pageant group are suspected, but Reid suspects something fishy. He must expose the organizer of the kidnapping--and try not to get himself killed. "A series character worth watching moving, intriguing." -- Los Angeles Times "Danger, full-bodied characters, and enough detail about police work and survival techniques to complement Bennett's role as the most savvy cop currently in the genre." -- Library Journal Don't miss the entire Reid Bennett series from E-Reads: DEAD IN THE WATER, MURDER ON ICE, LIVE BAIT, FOOL'S GOLD, CORKSCREW, WHEN THE KILLING STARTS, ON THE INSIDE, SNOWJOB, FLASHBACK, and A CLEAN KILL.

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Murder on Ice (Reid Bennett #2)

User Review  - Casualguyfton - Goodreads

Just plain silly. He lost me when his intrepid policeman gives his gun away to the strange naked girl he meets on the ice... "There's a gun for you in my coat pocket." "Gee, thanks Mister!" Silly ... Read full review

About the author (2001)

Ted Wood has been a flyer, a beat cop, a pinboy, soda-jerk, freight porter and advertising hot-shot. He has also written dozens of short stories, hundreds of magazine articles including two long-running humour columns, television plays and one musical comedy. He has had fourteen books, thirteen of them novels, published in Canada, the U.S., Britain, Czechoslovakia, France, Germany, Holland, Italy and Japan. After being widowed, he married Mary in 1975. He is the father of three, stepfather to another three and granddad to a total of nine, counting steps and one step-step. He now runs Whitby's Ezra Annes House bed and breakfast in partnership with Mary. Jack Barnao is the pseudonym for Ted Wood, author of the acclaimed Reid Bennett mystery series. Barnaoís novels are LOCKESTEP, HAMMERLOCKE and TIMELOCKE.

Bibliographic information