The Julius House

Front Cover
Worldwide, 1996 - Fiction - 250 pages
148 Reviews
Roe is still in mourning over her husband's death when a movie company comes to town to make a film based on a book written by her one-time boyfriend, Robin Crusoe. When the film's lead actress is killed, Robin and Roe join forces to thwart a killer.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

good character development. - Goodreads
The writing is sophomoric. - Goodreads
The twist ending was great! - Goodreads
The plot is well written & keeps you on edge. - Goodreads
It is an easy read but hardly a page turner. - Goodreads
I loved the writing and the quirky characters. - Goodreads

Review: The Julius House (Aurora Teagarden #4)

User Review  - Elizabeth White - Goodreads

I can't believe this is a book from the pen of a "best-selling" author with over 25 years experience. The writing is sophomoric. The characters unlovable. I wanted a quick read and that's what I got. What I didn't get was a desire to read more books by Harris. Read full review

Review: The Julius House (Aurora Teagarden #4)

User Review  - Turton12 - Goodreads

Interesting book from Charlaine Harris. Good read but not her usual. Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

20 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1996)

Charlaine Harris was born in Tunica, Mississippi on November 25, 1951. She attended Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee. She wrote poetry and plays before beginning to publish mysteries set in the American South. The first book in her Aurora Teagarden series, Real Murders, was nominated in 1990 for an Agatha Award for Best Novel. She also writes the Lily Bard series, the Harper Connelly series, and the Sookie Stackhouse series. In 2001, the first book in the Sookie Stackhouse series, Dead until Dark, won an Anthony Award for Best Paperback Mystery. The series was adapted as a TV show on HBO called True Blood. The final novel in the Sookie Stackhouse Series, entitled Dead Ever After, was named to the New York Times bestseller list in 2013.

Bibliographic information