The Walking Dead Compendium One

Front Cover
Image Comics, 2012 - Comics & Graphic Novels - 1088 pages
818 Reviews
Introducing the first eight volumes of the fan-favorite, New York Times Best Seller series collected into one massive paperback collection! Collects The Walking Dead #1-48. This is the perfect collection for any fan of the Emmy Award-winning television series on AMC: over one thousand pages chronicling the beginning of Robert Kirkman's Eisner Award-winning continuing story of survival horror- from Rick Grimes' waking up alone in a hospital, to him and his family seeking solace on Hershel's farm, and the controversial introduction of Woodbury despot: The Governor. In a world ruled by the dead, we are finally forced to finally start living.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Stupendous storytelling. - Goodreads
Plot is engaging but the writing is thin and clumsy. - Goodreads
An amazing comic, the graphics superb. - Goodreads
The artwork is amazing. - Goodreads
The ending will knock you on your ass. - Goodreads
Can't wait to read the second compendium! - Goodreads

Review: The Walking Dead, Compendium 1 (The Walking Dead #1-48)

User Review  - Laura - Goodreads

The artwork is amazing. The story is compelling. The Governor is effing crazy. Read full review

Review: The Walking Dead, Compendium 1 (The Walking Dead #1-48)

User Review  - Dave - Goodreads

Intense and fast-moving. Not what I expected, and a little more brutal than the show. Overall, an interesting meditation on human nature in the midst of an apocalypse with no holds barred. Read full review

All 12 reviews »

About the author (2012)

Robert Kirkman is a New York Times bestselling author best known for his work on The Walking Dead, Invincible Ultimate X-Men and Marvel Zombies.

Charlie Adlard is a comic book artist, known for his work on books such as The Walking Dead and Savage. His title The Walking Dead Volume 21: All Out War Part 2 made The New York Times Best Seller List. in 2014.

Bibliographic information