Collected Stories

Front Cover
University of Queensland Press, 1997 - Fiction - 545 pages
0 Reviews
Marion Halligan has changed the landscape of short fiction in Australia, winning the coveted national Steele Rudd Award with her first collection, The Living Hothouse.Collected Stories gathers together fifty-five of her witty, ironic, insightful stories, many previously uncollected, others from The Living Hothouse and The Hanged Man in the Garden.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Pity the Dumb Beast
Remember the Rug
The Ego in Arcadia

21 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1997)

Marion Halligan is an award-winning novelist, essayist, and short story writer. She is the author of" Cockles of the Heart," "Eat My Words," "The Fog Garden," "The Golden Dress," "Lovers' Knots," "The Midwife's Daughters," "Out of the Picture," "Spider Cup," "The Taste of Memory," and "Wishbone,"

Bibliographic information