Foundation's edge

Front Cover
Doubleday, Jun 1, 1982 - Fiction - 366 pages
20 Reviews
"This book, while self-contained, is a continuation of The foundation trilogy, which is made up of three books: Foundation, Foundation and empire, and Second foundation"--Afterword.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Foundation's Edge (Foundation (Publication Order) #4)

User Review  - Apatt - Goodreads

First published in 1982 almost 30 years after the last volume of the iconic original Foundation Trilogy, namely Second Foundation, I was skeptical that Asimov would be able to maintain his mojo post ... Read full review

Review: Foundation's Edge (Foundation (Publication Order) #4)

User Review  - Pamela Deters - Goodreads

Foundation's Edge is a continuation of the Foundation series, this time as an actual full length novel. Choices must be made and apparently the fate of the galaxy will rest in the hands of Golan ... Read full review



4 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

Cognition in the Wild
Edwin Hutchins
No preview available - 1995
All Book Search results »

About the author (1982)

To list Isaac Asimov's honors, as to list his books, would be excessive. Let it simply be noted that Isaac Asimov was the most famous, most honored, most widely read, and most beloved science fiction author of all time. In his five decades as an author, he wrote more than four hundred books, won every award his readers and colleagues could contrive to give him, and provided pleasure and insight to millions. He died in 1992, still at work.