Hunting Fear: A Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Novel (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, Aug 17, 2004 - Fiction - 338 pages
27 Reviews
There's a new psychic on the scene, and he's ready for action: introducing Lucas Jordan, the latest addition to Noah Bishop's crackerjack Special Crimes Unit.

Lucas Jordan has an extraordinary psychic skill that police all over the country find invaluable: he locates missing people. And since being recruited by Noah Bishop for his FBI Special Crimes Unit, Lucas has learned to hone his remarkable ability so that what he does seems little short of miraculous.

He's called in on what appear to be a series of ordinary kidnappings-for-ransom, but almost immediately Lucas realizes the situation is far from ordinary -- and more deadly than anything he's ever faced before. Because a brilliant, twisted madman is out to win a sick game, matching his wits against the best hunter he can find: Lucas.

From the Hardcover edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

The writing is smooth and well-done. - Goodreads
The plot never has a dull moment. - Goodreads
One of the authors more complex story lines. - Goodreads

Review: Hunting Fear (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit #7)

User Review  - Glenn Harris - Goodreads

Another in the Bishop/Special Crimes Unit series. This time the FBI agents with psychic abilities need the help of a carnival medium in their pursuit of a sinister serial killer. Read full review

Review: Hunting Fear (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit #7)

User Review  - Cathy Cusson - Goodreads

This book was a thriller! I could not put it down. It kept me racing through it. I love Luke and Samantha - they make a dynamite team. Can't wait to read more about this special FBI unit. Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2004)

Kay Hooper is the award-winning author of Sense of Evil, Touching Evil, Whisper of Evil, Once a Thief, Always a Thief, the Shadows trilogy, and more. She lives in North Carolina where she is at work on the next installment in the Fear series.

From the Hardcover edition.

Bibliographic information