Blood Magic (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Random House Children's Books, May 24, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 416 pages
13 Reviews
This page-turning debut novel will entice fans who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. It's a natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick. But instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can't stop thinking about her parents alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What's a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there's Nick—the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla.


From the Hardcover edition.
  

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1

Review: Blood Magic (The Blood Journals #1)

User Review  - Andrea at Reading Lark - Goodreads

Review Posted on Reading Lark 6/10/11: http://readinglark.blogspot.com/2011/... I have been craving a good magic book since the Harry Potter series came to a conclusion. Blood Magic sated my hunger ... Read full review

Review: Blood Magic (The Blood Journals #1)

User Review  - Charlotte Phillips - Goodreads

Just as the author on the front of the book has said, I to adored this book. It was a nice refreshing read, a little more upgraded from the twilight sega infact. Instead of vampires we had witches ... Read full review

Selected pages

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

TESSA GRATTON has wanted to be a paleontologist or a wizard since she was seven. She was too impatient to hunt dinosaurs, but is still searching for someone to teach her magic. After traveling the world with her military family, she acquired a BA (and the important parts of an MA) in Gender Studies, then settled down in Kansas with her partner, her cats, and her mutant dog. You can visit Tessa at TessaGratton.com.


From the Hardcover edition.

Bibliographic information