Bighead (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Top Shelf Productions, 2004 - Bighead (Fictitious character) - 128 pages
14 Reviews
"... Besides being a superior parody, Bighead slyly reveals the author's personal issues and in some ways, everyone's." -- Andrew Arnold, Time "Bighead is great, great fun to read; it crackles with energy and a love for the genre of the super hero. Brown takes the silly conventions that weigh down the "cape and tights"books and sets them free with a wink and an elbow."-- Shawn Hoke, Comic World News Jeffrey Brown is back -- and with a Bighead, no less! From the creator of Clumsy and Be A Man comes an irreverent and clever superhero parody, featuring the most amazing hero of all time: Bighead. Witness inept villains clash with an all-too-emotional hero, in the epic graphic novel that will leap all clich_s in a single bound. Bighead brings together moral fable, social commentary and classic comic book action, featuring a superhero who must save an unthankful world while facing the demons of his own failures.
  

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2

Review: Bighead

User Review  - DJ - Goodreads

Super fun and cute goof on superheroes. Fans of Brown's INCREDIBLE CHANGE-BOTS and STAR WARS books should like this. Read full review

Review: Bighead

User Review  - Peacegal - Goodreads

Like the artist's other non-cat-related work, I had some mixed feelings about Bighead. First of all, the parody superhero Bighead looks more like a Big Something Else to me (probably the point). Many ... Read full review

Selected pages

Bibliographic information