The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou

Front Cover
Random House, 1994 - Poetry - 273 pages
87 Reviews
Sales of Maya Angelou's Wouldn't Take Nothing For My Journey Now and I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings surged dramatically after her soul-stirring reading at President Clinton's inauguration. Now, for the first time, the complete collection of her published poems is offered--in a handsome hardcover edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Strong writing by a strong woman for strong daughters. - Goodreads
I continue to read this - what beautiful insight - Goodreads
Her imagery is stunning. - Goodreads

Review: The Complete Collected Poems

User Review  - Harley - Goodreads

With the passing of Maya Angelou, I decided to read some of her work which somehow I had missed previously. I finished I Know Why a Caged Bird Sings earlier this summer and now I have finished The ... Read full review

Review: The Complete Collected Poems

User Review  - Winter Rose - Goodreads

Poetry Is What You Make It! I Lived It! Read full review

About the author (1994)

Maya Angelou was raised in Stamps, Arkansas. In addition to her bestselling autobiographies, including I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings and The Heart of a Woman, she wrote numerous volumes of poetry, among them Phenomenal Woman, And Still I Rise, On the Pulse of Morning, and Mother. Maya Angelou died in 2014.

Bibliographic information