Time After Time

Front Cover
Penguin Group USA, Mar 1, 1985 - Fiction - 256 pages
5 Reviews
The Swifts, three sisters and their one-eyed brother Jasper, live in a crumbling house in southern Ireland. When they are visited by Leda, their blind but beguiling cousin from Vienna, their lifestyle is dramatically overturned, and the flames of dormant desires are rekindled.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Time After Time

User Review  - Karen Lowe - Goodreads

A difficult book to take to as all the characters are unremittingly dreadful. It did pick up half way through with the arrival of calculating cousin Leda, and towards the end, the plot resolution made me think more kindly of it. Read full review

Review: Time After Time

User Review  - Linda Chrisman - Goodreads

Jasper is so awful you have to adore him! Read full review


In the Kitchen
In the DiningRoom

6 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1985)

Molly Keane was born Mary Nesta Skrine in County Kildare, Ireland on July 20, 1904. From 1928 to 1956, she wrote under the pseudonym M. J. Farrell. As Farrell, she wrote 11 novels and several plays including Young Entry, Devoted Ladies, Loving without Tears, Spring Meeting, Ducks and Drakes, Guardian Angel, Treasure Hunt, and Dazzling Prospect. She stopped writing for over 20 years until Good Behaviour was published in 1981 under her married name and was shortlisted for the Booker Prize. Her other later works include Time After Time and Loving and Giving. She died on April 22, 1996.

Bibliographic information