Time After Time

Front Cover
Penguin Group USA, Mar 1, 1985 - Fiction - 256 pages
14 Reviews
The Swifts -- three sisters of marked eccentricity, defiantly christened April, May and baby June, and their only brother, one-eyed Jasper -- have little in common, save vivid memories of their darling mother and a long lost youth particularly prone to acts of treachery.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Time After Time

User Review  - Karen Lowe - Goodreads

A difficult book to take to as all the characters are unremittingly dreadful. It did pick up half way through with the arrival of calculating cousin Leda, and towards the end, the plot resolution made me think more kindly of it. Read full review

Review: Time After Time

User Review  - Emma - Goodreads

Abandoned Read full review


In the Kitchen
In the DiningRoom

6 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1985)

Molly Keane was born Mary Nesta Skrine in County Kildare, Ireland on July 4, 1904. From 1928 to 1956, she wrote under the pseudonym M. J. Farrell. As Farrell, she wrote 11 novels and several plays including Young Entry, Devoted Ladies, Loving Without Tears, Treasure Hunt, Spring Meeting, Ducks and Drakes, and Dazzling Prospect. She stopped writing for 20 years until Good Behaviour was published in 1981 under her married name and was shortlisted for the Booker Prize. Her other later works include Time After Time and Loving and Giving. She died on April 22, 1996 in Armore County, Waterford, Ireland.

Bibliographic information