A Quiver Full of Arrows

Front Cover
Harper Collins, Nov 15, 1993 - Fiction - 224 pages
71 Reviews

Ordinary Heros,
Extraordinary Deeds

The bestselling author of Kane & Abel, The Prodigal Daughter and Honor Among Theives once again astonishes, delights, and electrifies his legions of fans.

From London to China, and New York to Nigeria, Jeffrey Archer takes the reader on a tour of ancient heirlooms and modern romance, of cutthroat business and kindly strangers, of lives lived in the realms of power and lives freed from the gloom of oppression. Fortunes are made and squandered, honor betrayed and redeemed, and love lost and rediscovered.

Embracing the passions that drive men and women to love and to hate, A Quiver Full of Arrows will captivate the hearts and souls of readers of everywhere.


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Archer at this story telling best! - Goodreads
The ending of 'Old Love' made me cry my eyes out. - Goodreads
Excellent short story compendium, would recommend - Goodreads
It's one of the best short love story I've ever read. - Goodreads

Review: A Quiver Full of Arrows

User Review  - Sahil Khatkar - Goodreads

A collection of 12 finely written tales, usually with a twist in the end, this book is well worth the money. The writing is crisp and the plots are quite diverse with a mix of quirky, warm or smart ... Read full review

Review: A Quiver Full of Arrows

User Review  - Garvit Garg - Goodreads

the book always surprises you subtly... has substance... sometimes playful... cleverly written... author drives you to something and you know that you are being directed... you want to move cautiously ... Read full review


The Chinese Statue
The Luncheon
Old Love
The Perfect Gentleman
Broken Routine
Henrys Hiccup
A Matter of Principle
The Hungarian Professor
The First Miracle

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1993)

Jeffrey Archer was born on April 15, 1940, in London, England. After graduating from Brasenose College, Oxford, he founded his own company named Arrow Enterprises and promptly amassed a fortune. In 1969, he was elected to the House of Commons. A conservative Member of Parliament, he was, at the age of 29, the youngest member at that time. While in Parliament, he invested in a corporation and lost his fortune because of embezzlement. Devastated and facing financial ruin, he recounted his experiences in his book, Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less. The success of this book launched his writing career. His other works include Kane and Abel, Honor among Thieves, Shall We Tell the President?, A Quiver Full of Arrows, The Prodigal Daughter, and The Sins of the Father. He is also the author of The Clifton Chronicles series. He writes plays including Beyond Reasonable Doubt and The Accused. He was sentenced to four years imprisonment because of perjury and conspiracy to pervert the course of justice, and was released in July 2003. He published three volumes of his Prison Diary: Hell, Purgatory, and Heaven. In 2014, his title Be Careful What You Wish For made The New York Times Bestseller List. Also in 2015 his title Mightier than the Sword made The New Zealand Best Seller List.

Bibliographic information