The tower treasure ; The house on the cliff

Front Cover
Grosset & Dunlap, Sep 1, 1987 - Juvenile Fiction - 360 pages
28 Reviews
The Tower Treasure: After a dying criminal confesses that his loot has been stashed "in the tower," the Hardy boys make an astonishing discovery. The House on the Cliff:When Mr. Hardy disappears while investigating a mystery surrounding a vacant house rumored to be either haunted or an abode for criminals, Joe and Frank search for the truth.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Unfair treatment of Callie Shaw--- she, alone in Bayport, went with Frank to visit impoverished family of the falsely accused man,and urged Frank to clear him yet she was NOT invited to the party he had for thanking the Hardys to mark end of the case. She was so very appealing that it was sad she was to be so wasted, Last-n-the-Cast Callie, and those infamous moments would come when Callie glumly said (first Secret of the Caves, 1929), "Girls just have to stay home," surrendering to insignificance and, even worse, "Callie giggled" at Frank and Joe knowing, with Iola, but only THEY did, that clown Chet saved them from the time-bomb but everyone else thinks HARDYS are the heroes in cover-up conclusion to should-have-concluded-the-very-series-itself second #11 While the Clock Ticked.. 

Review: The Tower Treasure / The House On The Cliff

User Review  - Anna - Goodreads

I loved this book.Simple plot and easy to read. Read full review


CHAPTER PACE I The Speed Demon
The Holdup
The Threat

18 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1987)

Franklin W. Dixon was the pseudonym devised by Edward Stratemeyer for the author of a series of mystery books he was developing which became the Hardy Boys series. The first book, The Tower Treasure, originally published in 1927, was written by Leslie MacFarlane who went on to write 19 more, including #2 through #16. In all, there are 58 titles in the original Hardy Boys Mysteries series published between 1927 and 1979 written by 17 different men and women. Many of the books were later revised, adding another four "Franklin W. Dixons" to the total.

Bibliographic information