The Guests of War Trilogy

Front Cover
Penguin Group (Canada), 1998 - Juvenile Fiction - 576 pages
10 Reviews
Based on historical events, this moving fictional account of the adventures of two English children in a foreign land has become a favorite among Canadian children-this award-winning trilogy is now available in this omnibus edition.

This unforgettable trio of novels by award-winning author Kit Pearson is composed of The Sky is Falling, Looking at the Moonand The Lights Go On Again. The character at the heart of these stories is Norah Stoakes, a young English girl who is sent by her parents to Canada, along with her younger brother, during the Second World War. After five years pass, Norah is comfortable with her new life and country, but when the war ends her brother, Gavin, is reluctant to return to England and to parents he can barely remember.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - kittyNoel - LibraryThing

The Guests of War Trilogy by: Kit Pearson War is an all encompassing event. It effects the every day people who it is happing around to such a great extent that those who haven't been in it don't even ... Read full review

Review: Guests of War Trilogy: The Sky is Falling / Looking at the Moon / The Lights Go On Again (Guests of War #1-3 omnibus)

User Review  - Jada Morgan - Goodreads

Amazing! Read full review


The Plane
The Skywatchers

59 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1998)

A former librarian, Kit Pearson is the author of five children's novels, all published by Penguin Canada. She has won many awards for her writing, including the Governor General's Award and the Ruth Schwartz Award for Awake and Dreaming.

Bibliographic information