Success Strategies for African-Americans: A Guide to Creating Personal and Professional Achievement

Front Cover
Plume, 1998 - Self-Help - 302 pages
0 Reviews
In the tradition of Stephen R. Covey, Napoleon Hill, and Dennie Kimbro comes a rich sourcebook of motivational strategies for attaining personal and professional goals

This inspiring book provides expert guidance for those seeking to realize their dreams while balancing their personal and professional lives. Using interviews, self-tests, and individualized worksheets, Success Strageties for African-American encourages readers to determine their own goals while focusing on a dozen core strategies for success in all aspects of life, including:
-- Thinking big, dreaming large
-- Boosting self-esteem
-- Letting go of fear
-- Developing "prosperity thinking"
-- Affirming your success, and
-- Giving back to the community

The book includes the inspirational stories of more than 50 prominent African Americans -- from editor Susan Taylor to actress Ruby Dee to media executive Robert Johnson -- who share their secrets for success:

Packed with practical tips, inspirational anecdotes and positive affirmations, this book enables readers to discover the best motivational tools to enhance body, mind, and soul.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Boost Your Selfesteem
11
Think Big Dream Large
30
Set Your Goals
54
Copyright

11 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1998)

Nivens is a consultant and motivational speaker.

Bibliographic information