The Penderwicks on Gardam Street (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Random House LLC, Apr 8, 2008 - Juvenile Fiction - 308 pages
28 Reviews
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.


From the Hardcover edition.
  

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0

Review: The Penderwicks on Gardam Street (The Penderwicks #2)

User Review  - Grace - Goodreads

I will start by saying that I ADORE the first book The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall. I read it in 2009 and I was absolutely impressed by her writing. I was so excited because her writing reminds me ... Read full review

Review: The Penderwicks on Gardam Street (The Penderwicks #2)

User Review  - The Holy Terror - Goodreads

Read along with Zahara. I pretty much love this family and all of their adventures. I'm sad that there's only one more book left. I hope it's not a trilogy and she's still writing. Review to come. ETA ... Read full review

Related books

Contents

PROLOGUE
TWOThe Blue Letter
THREEBedtime Stories
SIXThe SaveDaddy Plan
SEVENA Skating Coach and an Orange
TENReversals
SEVENTEENHalloween
TWENTYThe New SaveDaddy Plan
EPILOGUE
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2008)

Jeanne Birdsall lives in Northampton, Massachusetts, with her husband and a large assortment of animals. The Penderwicks on Gardam Street is her second novel.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Bibliographic information