The Penderwicks on Gardam Street (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Random House Children's Books, Apr 8, 2008 - Juvenile Fiction - 308 pages
4 Reviews
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.


From the Hardcover edition.
  

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

I love this book because I can relate to it.

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

This book is full of enthusiastic adjectives and heartwarming stories.

Contents

PROLOGUE
ONE Rosalind Bakes a Cake
TWO The Blue Letter
THREE Bedtime Stories
SIX The SaveDaddy Plan
SEVEN A Skating Coach and an Orange
EIGHT Funty and the Bug
TWELVE Janes Grand Gesture
FOURTEEN Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
EIGHTEEN Sisters and Sacrifice
TWENTY The New SaveDaddy Plan
TWENTYONE A Very Long Night
EPILOGUE

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2008)

Jeanne Birdsall lives in Northampton, Massachusetts, with her husband and a large assortment of animals. The Penderwicks on Gardam Street is her second novel.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Bibliographic information