Results 1-10 of 14

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Julie - Goodreads

Inspector Kella and Sister Conchita team up again to solve a several mysteries. A murder, a series of sabotage at a logging camp, and strange behavior of tourists may or may not be related, may or may ... Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Hilary Tesh - Goodreads

When Ben Kella has to travel to the Western District of the Solomon Islands to investigate sabotage at a logging camp, his mana is weakened and, as the mystery widens and becomes more complex, he ... Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Cathy Cole - Goodreads

First Line: The Japanese destroyer came out of the night at forty knots like a huge shark snarling across the lagoon. Sister Conchita may be just a bit too forthright and prone to act now and ask ... Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Suspense Magazine - Goodreads

Graeme Kent's new novel, the second featuring Sister Conchita and Police Sergeant Kella set in the Solomon Islands, reflects his love of the lore and culture of the islands, where he served as head of ... Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Susan - Goodreads

PT Boat 109 was sunk in the Western Solomon Islands in 1943. Seventeen years later, the captain in charge of the boat, John F. Kennedy, is running for the presidency of the United States. Not many ... Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - John - Goodreads

In my five years of leading a mystery book discussion this is the worse by far. The only mystery is how i stayed awake to finish it Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Catherine Woodman - Goodreads

This murder mystery features Sister Conchita, and is set in the Solomon Islands--that alone speaks highly of it. I enjoy a mystery that has a bit of a cultural back drop (even if that is just a ... Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Carol K. - Goodreads

I won this excellent book on Goodreads. The author did a wonderful job on the setting and historical connections in the story. The politics and adventures of the characters made reading this book a delight. Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Lemar - Goodreads

What a delight to find a smart, well written mystery in the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Arthur Upfield. This novel has the cultural intrigue of Hillerman with an added dose of dry humor that made ... Read full review

Review: One Blood (Kella and Conchita Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Kristen - Goodreads

Between the easy-to-read prose, the clever plot, and the intriguing characters, One Blood feels like a solid new offering in a long line-up of mysteries featuring Sister Conchita and Sergeant Kella. I ... Read full review


User ratings

5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1

2 stars - 0
1 star - 1

User reviews - 0

Goodreads - 14
Kirkus - 1