Shall We Tell the President?: 2

Front Cover
Viking Press, 1977 - Fiction - 241 pages
165 Reviews
After years of great sacrifice and deep personal tragedy, Florentyna Kane's has finally become the first woman president in America. But on the very day that she is sworn into office, powerful forces are already in motion to take her life. The FBI investigates thousands of false threats every year. This time, a reliable source has tipped them off about an assassination attempt. One hour later, the informant and all but one of the investigating agents are dead. The lone survivor: FBI Special Agent Mark Andrews. Now, only he knows when the killers will strike. But how can he alone unravel a ruthless conspiracy--in less than one week? The race to save the first woman president begins "now..."

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

A decent book, pretty great ending. - Goodreads
Almost no character development. - Goodreads
What an amazing page turner! - Goodreads
The book moves at a great pace. - Goodreads
Good plot and story. - Goodreads
The writing style is lucid and clear. - Goodreads

Review: Shall We Tell the President? (Kane & Abel #3)

User Review  - Charlie Weiss - Goodreads

I read this book a while back. I had just recently became an Archer fan after reading A Prisoner of Birth, so I took out all his early books that I could find in the library. I was very disappointed ... Read full review

Review: Shall We Tell the President? (Kane & Abel #3)

User Review  - Indian Knight - Goodreads

This is amazing. This first part, Kane & Able was a business drama; the second part, The Prodigal Daughter was a Political Drama & Thriller and the third paret, this one is an out and out Crime ... Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

10 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1977)

Jeffrey Archer was born on April 15, 1940, in London, England. After graduating from Brasenose College, Oxford, he founded his own company named Arrow Enterprises and promptly amassed a fortune. In 1969, he was elected to the House of Commons. A conservative Member of Parliament, he was, at the age of 29, the youngest member at that time. While in Parliament, he invested in a corporation and lost his fortune because of embezzlement. Devastated and facing financial ruin, he recounted his experiences in his book, Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less. The success of this book launched his writing career. His other works include Kane and Abel, Honor among Thieves, Shall We Tell the President?, A Quiver Full of Arrows, The Prodigal Daughter, and The Sins of the Father. He is also the author of The Clifton Chronicles series. He writes plays including Beyond Reasonable Doubt and The Accused. He was sentenced to four years imprisonment because of perjury and conspiracy to pervert the course of justice, and was released in July 2003. He published three volumes of his Prison Diary: Hell, Purgatory, and Heaven.

Bibliographic information