Stranger in Savannah

Front Cover
Jove Books, 1990 - Fiction - 754 pages
8 Reviews
Savannah, 1854. Throughout the city's elegant streets, stirrings of the Civil War are taking hold. For three families, the war has already begun within their hearts, drawing battle lines where once there was love... "The Brownings: " Mark Browning's unwavering faith in the Union sparks a battle of conscience that threatens all that he holds dear...and challenges the loyalty of his headstrong daughter, Natalie. "The Mackays: " the elderly matriarch, Miss Eliza, is Mark's only ally in a city divided within itself. "The Stileses: " Their lives are forever changed as the legacies of the past clash with an uncertain future.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Stranger in Savannah (Savannah Quartet #4)

User Review  - Rita Roosa - Goodreads

a close to to Gone with the Wind. Enjoyed the historical background..Historic events were accurate well worth the read Read full review

Review: Stranger in Savannah (Savannah Quartet #4)

User Review  - Amber Hedgpeth - Goodreads

I loved the rest of the quartet, but this last book was way too long and did not have a need to be so long! Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1990)

Eugenia Price is the author of the St. Simons Trilogy, the Florida Trilogy, and the Savannah Quartet, as well as twenty-five other works of fiction and nonfiction. For her trilogy of novels set on St. Simons Island, she was awarded the National Endowment for the Arts Governor's Award and the Distinguished Science Award from the Georgia College. The author, who celebrated her eightieth birthday in June, makes her home on St. Simons Island.

Bibliographic information