The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou

Front Cover
Random House, 1994 - Poetry - 273 pages
84 Reviews
Sales of Maya Angelou's Wouldn't Take Nothing For My Journey Now and I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings surged dramatically after her soul-stirring reading at President Clinton's inauguration. Now, for the first time, the complete collection of her published poems is offered--in a handsome hardcover edition.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Strong writing by a strong woman for strong daughters. - Goodreads
I continue to read this - what beautiful insight - Goodreads
Her imagery is stunning. - Goodreads

Review: The Complete Collected Poems

User Review  - Demetrius Rogers - Goodreads

Some good ones in this collection. My favorite one is The Caged Bird Sings. Angelou is very gifted. Just wish she didn't have to be so crude sometimes. Read full review

Review: The Complete Collected Poems

User Review  - Emily Iliani - Goodreads

After dragging the reading for awhile, finally turned the last page and closed the book. Walk slowly into the light MA and yes you will continue to live within the pages. Read full review


Just Give Me a Cool Drink of Water fore I Diiie
Lets Majeste
Oh Pray My Wings Are Gonna Fit Me Well

13 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

All Book Search results »

About the author (1994)

Maya Angelou was raised in Stamps, Arkansas. In addition to her bestselling autobiographies, including I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings and The Heart of a Woman, she wrote numerous volumes of poetry, among them Phenomenal Woman, And Still I Rise, On the Pulse of Morning, and Mother. Maya Angelou died in 2014.

Bibliographic information