Trading Christmas: When Christmas Comes / The Forgetful Bride

Front Cover
MIRA, Dec 3, 2011 - Fiction - 384 pages
8 Reviews
Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis. Emily Springer decides to leave Leavenworth, Washington, to spend Christmas with her daughter in Boston. Charles Brewster, history professor, curmudgeon and resident of Boston, wants to avoid Christmas altogether. He figures a prison town should be quiet over the holidays-except he's thinking of the wrong Leavenworth! Charles and Emily arrange to swap houses for the holiday. So Emily goes to Boston-and discovers her daughter has gone to Florida. And Charles arrives in Leavenworth to discover that it's Santa's village! Meanwhile, Emily's friend Faith Kerrigan travels to Leavenworth to visit her and instead finds Charles the grinch. Then Charles's brother, Ray, shows up in Boston to discover that he isn't there-but Emily is. Through all the mix-ups and misunderstandings, romance emerges in unexpected ways. Because everything changes at Christmas! Originally published as When Christmas Comes. Also included is a bonus story, The Forgetful Bride!

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Trading Christmas

User Review  - Ruth Rumsey - Goodreads

I Love This Book It Was Realy Great About Christmas And Romantic To And I Will Read This Book Again And Again . Read full review

Review: Trading Christmas

User Review  - Barbara Tifft - Goodreads

Most of the time I prefer books with "meat." Sometimes, however, it feels good to read a story that provides a gentle escape. Predictable outcomes, unrealistic plot, and inconsistent characters are ... Read full review

About the author (2011)

Debbie Macomber was born on October 22, 1948 in Yakima, Washington. Her first novel, Heartsong, was published as a Silhouette Inspiration in 1984, and it became the first romance novel ever to be reviewed in Publishers Weekly. She has written more than 150 novels since then including Back on Blossom Street; Susannah's Garden; A Good Yarn; The Shop on Blossom Street; Between Friends; the Cedar Cove series; Family Affair; Three Brides, No Groom; Starting Now; and Starry Night. She received Romantic Times Magazine's Lifetime Achievement Award.

Bibliographic information