The Halloween tree

Front Cover
Knopf; [distributed by Random House, Aug 13, 1972 - Juvenile Fiction - 145 pages
16 Reviews
ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT, eight trick-or-treaters gather at the haunted house by the edge of town, ready for adventure. But when Something whisks their friend Pip away, only one man, the sinister Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud, can help the boys find him. "If you want to know what Halloween is, or if you simply want an eerie adventure, take this mysteryhistory trip. You couldn't ask for better than master fantasizer Ray Bradbury," raves The Boston Globe.

Originally published in 1972, this handsome hardcover reissue celebrates its 35th anniversary. It's the perfect gift for fans of Harry Potter and Philip Pullman.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0

Review: The Halloween Tree

User Review  - Cameron - Goodreads

While reading this book, I was constantly jumping between giving it a 3-star or a 4-star rating until I reached the second to last chapter. Then I thought I'd give it 3 and a half stars. However ... Read full review

Review: The Halloween Tree

User Review  - Alex Telander - Goodreads

THE HALLOWEEN TREE BY RAY BRADBURY: I read this book every October because it's the perfect Halloween book. It's taken me a couple of readings, but I now finally realize that The Halloween Tree is the ... Read full review

Contents

Section 1
5
Section 2
9
Section 3
13
Copyright

17 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1972)

Ray Bradbury is America's foremost writer of science fiction and fantasy. Among his most popular adult books are Fahrenheit 451, The Martian
Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, and Death Is a Lonely Business. In addition, he has written several books for children, including Switch on the Night. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Bibliographic information