Gate of His Enemies

Front Cover
Tyndale House Publishers, 1992 - Christian fiction - 337 pages
3 Reviews
The war has come, leaving in its wake a chasm between North and South, turning friends and brothers into enemies. Now, as the nation begins to understand the true meaning of civil war, so the Rocklins begin to understand the fierce and terrible pull of loyalty - to a way of life, to one's country, and to God. Deborah Steele finds herself torn between her passionate belief in the Union and her deep love for Dent Rocklin, a dashing Confederate officer. But it isn't until Deborah sets out on a daring mission to rescue a captured Union soldier that she and Dent discover how deep their true loyalties lie ... and how powerful real love can be.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Gate of His Enemies (The Appomattox Saga #2)

User Review  - Asia - Goodreads

Not exciting. The description was misleading, and it just wasn't up to standard. Gilbert Morris just doesn't write well, according to my taste. I've read much better stories. Read full review

Review: Gate of His Enemies (The Appomattox Saga #2)

User Review  - Walter Smith - Goodreads

awesome.i thank God for books like this!! Read full review


Mr President
Deborahs Recruit
The Washington Blues

24 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1992)

Gilbert Morris, May 24, 1929 - Gilbert Morris was born on May 24, 1929 in Forrest City Arkansas. He received his Bachelor of Arts in English in 1958 from Arkansas State University. He went on to earn his Master's in English from ASU as well and eventually earned his Doctorate in English from the University of Arkansas in 1968. After graduating from college, Morris became a pastor for a Baptist Church in Alabama. He resided there from 1955 until 1961, at which point he accepted an appointment as a professor at Ouchita Baptist University. Morris now writes books full time, and all of his stories have a basis in Christian faith. Over the course of his career, Morris has sold millions of copies of his titles. He has been a Gold medallion finalist several times and has received five angel awards, three for the Winslow series and two for the Appomatox Series. He won the National Award for Poetry from Cloverleaf in 1978.

Bibliographic information