The Battle for Skandia: Book Four (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Penguin, Jan 8, 2009 - Juvenile Fiction - 336 pages
42 Reviews
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed's toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia's borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?

The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkienís Lord of the Rings, T.H. Whiteís The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paoliniís Eragon series, and George R. R. Martinís Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

  

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Floratina - LibraryThing

READ IN DUTCH This review contains spoilers for the first three books of the Ranger's Apprentice series. Will and Evanlyn, with some help from Erak, have escaped slavery and drug addiction and are ... Read full review

Review: The Battle for Skandia (Ranger's Apprentice #4)

User Review  - Matthew Collins - Goodreads

This was awesome, Had a great ending. Read full review

All 4 reviews »

Contents

Chapter 1
1
Chapter 2
8
Chapter 3
14
Chapter 4
21
Chapter 5
28
Chapter 6
35
Chapter 7
44
Chapter 8
51
Chapter 22
146
Chapter 23
153
Chapter 24
158
Chapter 25
164
Chapter 26
170
Chapter 27
178
Chapter 28
184
Chapter 29
193

Chapter 9
57
Chapter 10
65
Chapter 11
72
Chapter 12
79
Chapter 13
86
Chapter 14
91
Chapter 15
98
Chapter 16
105
Chapter 17
113
Chapter 18
121
Chapter 19
128
Chapter 20
135
Chapter 21
142
Chapter 30
200
Chapter 31
207
Chapter 32
216
Chapter 33
224
Chapter 34
234
Chapter 35
241
Chapter 36
246
Chapter 37
255
Chapter 38
261
Chapter 39
269
Chapter 40
278
Chapter 1
297
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Rangerís Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Bibliographic information