Sweet Rains: Second Nature\Lessons Learned

Front Cover
Harlequin, Jun 29, 2010 - Fiction - 496 pages
28 Reviews
#1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Nora Roberts presents two classic stories of love that arrives like a storm and changes everything…

Second Nature

Lee Radcliffe got the scoops that no one else did, the interviews nobody could score. Like bestselling horror writer—and notorious recluse—Hunter Brown. But she never expected that when she met the rugged, intense author, she'd be the one getting all the hard questions…and revealing more of herself than she'd ever dared. Or that he would show her a different way to live, and ultimately, to love.

Lessons Learned

Carlo Franconi embodied everything that Juliet Trent avoided in a client—he was arrogant, seductive, passionate and entirely too charming. But Juliet prided herself on being the consummate professional. Surely she could resist the famous chef, even if they were going to be spending every waking minute together. Even if Carlo was looking at her like a fine dish he just couldn't wait to taste…

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Just two easy to read lovely stories. - Goodreads
Lessons Learned was sweet and sappy love story. - Goodreads
The characterization was superb. - Goodreads
Second Nature, Interesting discussion on Writing. - Goodreads

Review: Sweet Rains: Second Nature / Lessons Learned

User Review  - Soraia - Goodreads

I read half way through both the books, and couldn't get myself to finish them. Boring. Read full review

Review: Sweet Rains: Second Nature / Lessons Learned

User Review  - Shannon Rodriguez - Goodreads

It was hard not to compare these two stories put together in one book, because they were so similar. There were two successful women who met celebrities in their jobs. The only thing that makes these ... Read full review

About the author (2010)

Nora Roberts was born in Silver Spring, Maryland on October 10, 1950. Her real name is Eleanor Marie Robertson Aufem-Brinke Wilder. Her first book, Irish Thoroughbred, was published in 1981. Since then, she has written more than 150 novels, which have been translated into more than 25 languages. She writes romances under her own name including Montana Sky, Time and Again, Blue Smoke, Carolina Moon, The Search, Chasing Fire, and The Witness. She writes crime novels under the pseudonym of J. D. Robb including the In Death series. She has been given the Romance Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award and has been inducted into their Hall of Fame. In 2012 her title The Perfect Hope made The New York Times Best Seller List.

Bibliographic information