A world the color of salt: a Smokey Brandon mystery

Front Cover
Morrow, 1992 - Fiction - 301 pages
3 Reviews
Fans of Sue Grafton and Sara Paretsky are going to meet a new cop who's smart, tough, simpatico: "Smokey" Brandon, ex-stripper, currently forensic specialist for the Orange County Sheriff's Department. With rare dedication and spirit she sets out to solve the grisly murder of the kid who used to sell her coffee and doughnuts.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: A World the Color of Salt (Smokey Brandon #1)

User Review  - Laurie - Goodreads

It's out of print, but it's a really good crime novel. Ms. Ayres shows how a 'normal' character can get involved with a criminal. Creepy and insidious results. Read full review

Review: A World the Color of Salt (Smokey Brandon #1)

User Review  - Carla Adams - Goodreads

Certainly not one of my favorite books . There were too many characters and subplots. Read full review

Contents

Section 1
9
Section 2
11
Section 3
22
Copyright

35 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases