A Drunkard's Path: A Someday Quilts Mystery (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Penguin, Sep 29, 2009 - Fiction - 256 pages
29 Reviews
Book #2 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

By the author of The Lover?s Knot, a brand-new quilting mystery in the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards.

In the sleepy town of Archers Rest, Nell Fitzgerald is finishing her first quilt and preparing for her first date? with Police Chief Jesse Dewalt. When Jesse stands her up, it turns out he has a good reason?the body of a murdered young woman has been discovered near the Hudson River.

Meanwhile the members of Nell?s quilting circle encourage her to take drawing classes with the famous artist Oliver White. When Nell?s professor meets her grandmother Eleanor, owner of the Someday Quilts shop, he seems instantly smitten. But once another woman?s body is found outside her grandmother?s home under a blanket of snow, Nell begins to patch together clues and follow a path of evidence that suggests her professor may also have a degree in the art of murder.



  

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1

Review: A Drunkard's Path (Someday Quilts Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Jeanne Adamek - Goodreads

Mystery so-so, but fantastic, wonderful characters! Read full review

Review: A Drunkard's Path (Someday Quilts Mysteries #2)

User Review  - Amanda - Goodreads

The editing is as poor in this book as in the first one. The story is cute, and an easy read, as long as you can overlook the mistakes! Read full review

All 6 reviews »

Contents

CHAPTER
CHAPTER 2
CHAPTER 3
CHAPTER 4
CHAPTER 5
CHAPTER 6
CHAPTER 7
CHAPTER 8
CHAPTER 25
CHAPTER 26
CHAPTER 27
CHAPTER 28
CHAPTER 29
CHAPTER 30
CHAPTER 31
CHAPTER 32

CHAPTER 9
CHAPTER 10
CHAPTER 11
CHAPTER 12
CHAPTER 13
CHAPTER 14
CHAPTER 15
CHAPTER 16
CHAPTER 17
CHAPTER 18
CHAPTER 19
CHAPTER 20
CHAPTER 21
CHAPTER 22
CHAPTER 23
CHAPTER 24
CHAPTER 33
CHAPTER 34
CHAPTER 35
CHAPTER 36
CHAPTER 37
CHAPTER 38
CHAPTER 39
CHAPTER 40
CHAPTER 41
CHAPTER 42
CHAPTER 43
CHAPTER 44
CHAPTER 45
CHAPTER 46
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

CLARE O’DONOHUE is a freelance television writer/producer. She produced television’s most popular quilting show, Simply Quilts, on HGTV, and she is currently producing and writing for a variety of television crime shows, including Forensic Files. This is her first novel.

Bibliographic information