Flight of Eagles

Front Cover
Wheeler Pub., 1998 - Fiction - 411 pages
39 Reviews
Twin brothers, Max and Harry Kelso, separated as boys find themselves on opposite sides of World War II. Max, taken to Germany by his mother as a boy, is a feared pilot clicking heels with the Nazis, and Harry, left in Boston with his grandfather, is an ACE fighting as a Finn against Russian invasion. Brotherhood has kept their pasts together, each monitoring the other's accomplishments, but war will set them apart. Forces much greater than they have set in motion an intrigue so devious, so filled with peril, that it will require them to question everything they know and everything they hold most dear.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Kind of a lackluster ending. - Goodreads
Wooden characters, slow plot. - Goodreads
Classic Jack Higgins page turner. - Goodreads
Very similar plot to Cold Harbor okay read - Goodreads

Review: Flight of Eagles (Dougal Munro and Jack Carter #3)

User Review  - Lewis Smith - Goodreads

Excellent book; one of Higgins' best. Read full review

Review: Flight of Eagles (Dougal Munro and Jack Carter #3)

User Review  - Kristoffer Maron - Goodreads

This is a WWII story with jets and bombers and all but it the story of Harry and Max Kelso really brought tears to my eyes. Jack Higgins really touches my heart here. Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1998)

Jack Higgins is a writer and educator, born in Newcastle, England on July 17, 1929. The name is the pseudonym of Harry Patterson. He also wrote under the names of Martin Fallon, James Graham, and Hugh Marlowe during his early writing career. He attended Leeds Training College and eventually graduated from the University of London in 1962 with a B.S. degree in Sociology. Higgins held a series of jobs, including a stint as a non-commissioned officer in the Royal House of Guards serving on the German border during the Cold War. He taught at Leeds College of Commerce and James Graham College. He has written more than 60 books including The Eagle Has Landed, Touch the Devil, Confessional, The Eagle Has Flown, and Eye of the Storm. Higgins is also the author of the Sean Dillon series. His novels have since sold over 250 million copies and been translated into fifty-five languages. In 2014, his title The Death Trade made The New York Times Best Seller List.

Bibliographic information