A Drink of Deadly Wine

Front Cover
Mysterious Press, 1992 - Fiction - 319 pages
7 Reviews
In the tradition of Martha Grimes and Elizabeth George comes a dazzling first novel about an Anglican priest who finds his brilliant future evaporating and his prestigious church position threatened when a blackmailer comes to call. When a friend of the priest's agrees to investigate, he uncovers more skeletons than he knows what to do with.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0

Review: A Drink of Deadly Wine (Book of Psalms Mystery #1)

User Review  - Julia Walker - Goodreads

fun read, quick and easy Read full review

Review: A Drink of Deadly Wine (Book of Psalms Mystery #1)

User Review  - Julie - Goodreads

Started off slow with an introduction of too many characters but then it completely absorbed my interest. The mystery plays second fiddle to the characters and their relationships. A good lesson in how there are many loves and no love is bad, as long as it is true. Read full review

About the author (1992)

Kate Charles, a past Chairman of the Crime Writersa Association and the Barbara Pym Society, is a midwest native who has lived in England for more than twenty years. Her involvement in the Church of England has provided both backdrop and inspiration for her novels.
http://www.katecharles.com

Bibliographic information