Playback: A Graphic Novel

Front Cover
Skyhorse Publishing Company, Incorporated, 2011 - Comics & Graphic Novels - 128 pages
0 Reviews
A heart-pounding tale of betrayal, blackmail, and murder that will take you to the edge of your seat.

What people are saying - Write a review

Playback: A Graphic Novel

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

Betty is running from her vengeful father-in-law, who thinks she murdered his son. Then in a playback of her husband's death, a scorned suitor's body turns up on her hotel room patio and flushes her ... Read full review

About the author (2011)

Raymond Thornton Chandler (July 23, 1888 - March 26, 1959) was an American novelist and screenwriter. Chandler, along with Dashiell Hammett, James M. Cain and others, is considered to be one of the founders of the hard-boiled school of detective fiction, and his renowned fictional detective, Philip Marlowe, is considered by many to be the archetype for "private detective." Raymond Chandler's first novel, The Big Sleep, was published in 1939, and his three subsequent novels, Farewell My Lovely (1940), The Little Sister (1949), and The Long Goodbye (1953), are considered to be literary masterpieces.

Bibliographic information