The Maze Runner 1

Front Cover
Delacorte Press, 2009 - Juvenile Fiction - 375 pages
23 Reviews
The first book in the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series--"The Maze Runner" is a modern classic, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent."
When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he's not alone. When the lift's doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade--a large, open expanse surrounded by stone walls.
Just like Thomas, the Gladers don't know why or how they got to the Glade. All they know is that every morning the stone doors to the maze that surrounds them have opened. Every night they've closed tight. And every thirty days a new boy has been delivered in the lift.
Thomas was expected. But the next day, a girl is sent up--the first girl to ever arrive in the Glade. And more surprising yet is the message she delivers.
Thomas might be more important than he could ever guess. If only he could unlock the dark secrets buried within his mind.
  

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Excellent read

User Review  - BookReviewProject - Walmart

This book was recommended to me and I was very surprised about how good it actually was. I'm not a big reader, but I read this book in a day and never put it down. I read the whole series in week ... Read full review

Review: The Maze Runner (The Maze Runner #1)

User Review  - Everley Sharp, the Clankinist - Goodreads

OH. My. God. THIS WAS AMAY-ZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Or rather, a-MAZE-ing. Geddit? Read full review

All 14 reviews »

Selected pages

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

JAMES DASHNER is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series as well as the books in the 13th Reality series and Infinity Ring Book 1: "A""Mutiny in Time." He was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about him and his books, visit JamesDashner.com.

Bibliographic information