Front Cover
Arcadia, 2009 - Fiction - 534 pages
0 Reviews
Four young Norwegians ride the first wave of Beatlemania in the spring of 1965 in this thoughtful yet playful novel. Kim Karlsen and his three buddies Gunnar, Ola, and Seb are obsessed with their musical heroes, and they even like to think of themselves as the Fab Four. Through the years, they play a lot of soccer, drink even more, and fall in and out of love. The result is a winsome chronicle of a generation, the youthful struggles and discoveries of the protagonists, and of growing up in a very special time.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Feel Fine Spring 1965
Shes A Woman Summer 65
Rubber Soul Winter 656

12 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

Lars Christensenis the author of 12 novels, includingThe Half Brother,Herman, andThe Model.

Bibliographic information