For What It's Worth (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Macmillan, Jul 3, 2012 - Juvenile Fiction - 288 pages
24 Reviews
The year is 1971 and the place is Laurel Canyon, California. Quinn, a fourteen-year-old music “encyclopedia,” writes a music column—called "For What It's Worth"—for his school paper. But Quinn’s world is about to change when he is faced with helping a war dodger and must make some tough decisions. When he starts receiving cryptic Ouija board messages from Jim Morrison, Janis Joplin, and Jimi Hendrix (all members of the 27 Club), he knows he is in over his head. Fortunately for Quinn, his new girlfriend Caroline helps him get a grip and channel his inner self. 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: For What It's Worth

User Review  - Anna - Goodreads

This book has an enticing storyline, and wonderful music references to back it, but frankly the writing just does not shape up. I am a huge music fan, and am particularly fond of protest music from ... Read full review

Review: For What It's Worth

User Review  - Angie Fehl - Goodreads

I absolutely loved this book! Full review here: Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

Janet Tashjian is the author of many popular novels including My Life as a Book, My Life as a Stuntboy, and The Gospel According to Larry. She lives with her family in Los Angeles.

Bibliographic information