Against The Fire

Front Cover
Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Limited, Jun 1, 2011 - Fiction - 420 pages
24 Reviews
Gabriel can't be sure just who's setting the fires in his new real-estate development. When two fires hit back-to-back, he knows it's personal, but any number of competitors or ex-employees could be the arsonist. The police suspect Angel Ramirez, a local teen who's been in trouble before. But Mattie Baker -- a volunteer at the family abuse centre -- just can't believe the kid she's been working with would revert back to his delinquent ways. Determined to convince Gabe that she's right, Mattie must get close to him and find out who's putting their neighbourhood in jeopardy. As the arsonist's flames continue to burn, they find a heat developing between them. It might just turn into a full-fledged fire...if they can survive long enough.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - beckymmoe - LibraryThing

Against the Fire is the story of Gabriel, the second Raines brother. A contractor, he is woken up in the middle of the night when one of his projects is found to be in flames. Closely followed by a ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Lauren2013 - LibraryThing

Against the Fire 3 Stars There is something about Kat Martin's clipped writing style that turns me off - she tends to build her scenes up well but cuts them off at the precise moment they take hold ... Read full review

About the author (2011)

Kathleen Kelly Martin was born July 14, 1947 in the Central Valley of California. She obtained a degree in Anthropology and History from the University of California in Santa Barbara.She is an American writer of romance novels under the pen names of Kat Martin, Kathy Lawrence and Kasey Marx. Martin is a member of the Romance Writers of America. To date, she has been published in England, Spain, Italy, Greece, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Bulgaria, Russia, South Africa, China, and Korea. She has written several series which include Southern Series, Garrick Family Series, Kingsland Series and Litchfield Series. Her novel titles include Magnificent Passage, The Secret, and Secret Ways.

Bibliographic information