The Inn at Eagle Point (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 1)

Front Cover
MIRA, Sep 16, 2011 - Fiction - 400 pages
13 Reviews
Home, heart and family. Sherryl Woods knows what truly matters. It may be years since Abby O'Brien Winters set foot in Chesapeake Shores but her memories are picture perfect. Nothing has changed in the little town her father built, except Abby isn't the girl she once was. Jaded from her demanding career and ruined marriage, Abby knows her life hasn't been right for a while. The plea for help from her sister may have come at just the right time. Chesapeake has called her home... Helping her family save the crumbling Inn at Eagle Point could heal old wounds in Abby's heart. But saving the inn from ruin means dealing with not only her own fractured family, but also Trace Riley, the man Abby left ten years ago! In Chesapeake second chances happen in the most unexpected ways.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Inn at Eagle Point (Chesapeake Shores #1)

User Review  - Kshydog - Goodreads

As the 1st book in the series there were a lot of characters introduced. Easy predictable formulaic series type. Abby and Trace were almost too predictable for their love story. I did like how Abby ... Read full review

Review: The Inn at Eagle Point (Chesapeake Shores #1)

User Review  - Lauren Monroe - Goodreads

I truly enjoyed this book -- The Inn at Eagle Point -- the first book I read by Sherryl Woods. I liked Abby the character as a single mom of cute twin girls and later confounded by her disorganized ... Read full review

About the author (2011)

Sherryl Woods was born in Arlington, Virginia on July 23, 1944. She graduated from Ohio State University with a degree in Journalism. She worked for several newspapers covering everything from suburban government to entertainment, eventually specializing in television. In 1980 she quit her work in news to write books. Her first novel, Restoring Love, was released in 1982 under the pseudonym of Suzanne Sherrill. Her second book, Sand Castles, was published the same year under the pseudonym of Alexandra Kirk. In 1985, she started writing under her real name and by 1986, she was writing full-time. She has written over 100 romance and mystery novels including Not at Eight, Darling, An O'Brien Family Christmas, Sweet Magnolias, and the Chesapeake Shores series.

Bibliographic information