'Twas the Night After Christmas

Front Cover
Simon & Schuster, Limited, Oct 1, 2012 - 400 pages
1 Review
Dear Sir,
I feel I should inform you that your mother is very ill.
If you wish to see her before it is too late, you should come at once.
Mrs. Camilla Stuart
Pierce Waverly, the Earl of Devonmont, has led an unabashed rogue's life, letting no woman near his heart. Inexplicably abandoned as a child to be raised by distant relatives, Waverly never forgave his parents. Only when a letter arrives, is his resolve shaken, and he takes what may be his last chance to discover the truth…
Two surprises await him at Montcliff where he returns for Christmas. His mother is perfectly healthy and couldn't be further from her deathbed. The second is Camilla Stuart, her lady's maid, a lively vicar's widow, too bright and beautiful not to arouse the scoundrel in Pierce.
Though she alone gives him reason to prolong his stay, Waverly is soon faced with more secrets… Why he was abandoned as a child, and why Camilla is so eager to reunite mother and son.
Camilla herself is caught up in love's complications since the arrival of the irresistible earl. As his bold flirtation and suggestive whispers draw her dangerously close, can anything protect her vulnerable heart? If they are to share an honest love, then secrets must be spilled - even if the truth may ruin everything they have…

What people are saying - Write a review

lovely Christmas romance

User Review  - Denise - Target

I loved this story from the beginning. There's love, forgiveness, and joy all rolled into one while celebrating Christmas. Pierce is brought home under false pretenses. While learning to forgive, he ... Read full review

About the author (2012)

Romance author Sabrina Jeffries was born in New Orleans in 1958. Her parents became missionaries and most of her childhood was spent in Thailand. She received a doctorate in English literature from Tulane University with a specialty in Early Modern British literature. She is the author of The School for Heiresses series, The Hellions of Halstead Hall series, The Swanlea Spinsters series, The Royal Brotherhood series, and The Lord Trlogy. She also writes under the pen names Deborah Martin and Deborah Nicholas.

Bibliographic information