Family Guy: The Official Episode Guide: Seasons 1-3

Front Cover
HarperCollins, Nov 1, 2005 - Humor - 224 pages
4 Reviews

The complete 411 on the First 50 episodes of this mega cult hit!

If you consider Spooner Street in Quahog to be the center of the TV universe, this is the book for you! It's packed with details from each and every episode of the first three seasons of the Emmy-nominated series. Learn more about Peter, Lois, Meg, Chris, Stewie, Brian, and friends than you can shake a stick at -- or, in Brian's case, shake a martini at!

There's a ton of insider stuff too:

  • Commentary from the show's creator, producers, writers, and voice-over artists, including thoughts about those guys at Fox who did the unthinkable (like canceling the show) ...
  • and then the unheard of (like bringing it back to the network!)
  • Behind-the-scenes jokes and pranks
  • Subtle things you may have missed
  • And lots more

It's all here -- Family Guy, uncanceled, unbanned, and uncensored!

It's a must-have for all Family Guy fans.

What people are saying - Write a review

FG rocks!

User Review  - karriemoz -

This book is a must for every Family Guy diehard/fan! It's full of everything you'd want to know about the show from its earller inception. I only wish there were books written for the rest of the series! LOL hilarious! ... Read full review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

IT IS BOSS! Thanks Seth McFarlane for this wonderful TV show.

References to this book

About the author (2005)

Steve Callaghan is a writer and producer of Family Guy and has worked on the show since its inception. He has also written sitcoms for CBS and MTV, screenplays, and live sketch comedy. He lives in Los Angeles.

Bibliographic information