Secrets of the Lost Summer (A Swift River Valley Novel - Book 1)

Front Cover
MIRA, Feb 3, 2012 - Fiction - 255 pages
19 Reviews
New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers returns to her contemporary romance roots with a heartwarming tale of riches lost and found. Beneath the surface lie the greatest treasures. A wave of hope carries Olivia Frost back to her small New England hometown nestled in the beautiful Swift River Valley. She's transforming a historic home into an idyllic getaway. Picturesque and perfect, if only the absentee owner will fix up the eyesore next door.... Dylan McCaffrey's ramshackle house is an inheritance he never counted on. It also holds the key to a generations-old lost treasure he can't resist...any more than he can resist his new neighbor. Against this breathtaking landscape, Dylan and Olivia pursue long-buried secrets and discover a mystery wrapped in a love story...past and present. “[Neggers] forces her characters to confront issues of humanity, integrity and the multifaceted aspects of love.... Here is intelligent writing that remains highly entertaining." —Publishers Weekly

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jbarr5 - LibraryThing

secrets of the lost summer by Carla Neggera Boston designer Olivia Frost friend Marilyn is taking her clients from her! She acquires an home home in Knightsbridge and is going to restore an old home ... Read full review

Review: Secrets of the Lost Summer (Swift River Valley #1)

User Review  - Amanda - Goodreads

Book #65 of 2012 Started reading this on the plane ride back. I'd read one other Carla Neggers book and thought it was mostly OK. I liked the story in this book, it is more of a slow moving book. I ... Read full review

About the author (2012)

Carla Neggers received a degree in journalism from Boston University. Before becoming a full-time fiction author, she worked as an arts and entertainment reporter. She has written over 60 romance novels including the Sharpe and Donovan series and the Swift River Valley series. She also writes under the names Anne Harrell and Amalia James.

Bibliographic information