A Treasury of modern fantasy

Front Cover
Terry Carr, Martin Harry Greenberg
Avon Books, 1981 - Fiction - 588 pages
3 Reviews

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: A Treasury of Modern Fantasy

User Review  - Grant Talabay - Goodreads

An amazing collaboration of authors and subjects. Highly recommended. Read full review

Review: A Treasury of Modern Fantasy

User Review  - Williwaw - Goodreads

This is one of the most enjoyable short story anthologies I have ever read. Most of the selections are vintage tales from Weird Tales and The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction. I think the book ... Read full review

Related books


The Rats in the Walls
The Woman of the Wood
Trouble with Water

25 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

References from web pages

Philip José Farmer - Short Fiction: S
A Treasury of Modern Fantasy, edited by Terry Carr and Martin H. Greenberg Avon, ISBN 0-380-77115-2, trade paperback, 03/1981; (French: "Faire voile") ...
www.xs4all.nl/ ~rnuninga/ ShoFic/ SFs.htm

Zelazny bibliography
ANT, A Treasury of Modern Fantasy, Terry Carr & Martin Greenberg, 1981. ANT, The Seven Deadly Sins and Cardinal Virtues of Science Fiction, Isaac Asimov, ...
zelazny.corrupt.net/ pubs.php

Libros usados y nuevos - compra y venta - Libreria Electronica.com.ar
A Treasury of Modern Fantasy. Haga click para ampliar la tapa del libro, Autor: Terry Carr - Martin Harry Greenberg Editorial: Avon Año: 1981 ...
www.libreriaelectronica.com.ar/ buscador/ detalles.asp?i=6463

About the author (1981)

Martin H. Greenberg was born in 1942. He received a doctorate in Political Science in 1969 and was a professor of political science at the University of Wisconsin until 1995. Over the course of his long and prolific career, Greenberg has published around 1000 anthologies and has worked with numerous best-selling authors including Isaac Asimov, Tom Clancy, Stephen King, Anne McCaffrey, Sue Grafton, Scott Turow and Dean Koontz. He has won numerous awards including the Horror Guild Award in 1994, the Deathrealm Award in 1996, the Bram Stoker Award in 1998, and the Prometheus Special Award in 2005. He also received The Ellery Queen Award for lifetime achievement in mystery editing and the Milford Award for lifetime achievement in science fiction editing.

Bibliographic information