First Impressions

Front Cover
Silhouette, 2007 - Christmas stories - 253 pages
34 Reviews
He needed solitude, time away from the hustle of the bit city. So high-powered executive Vance Banning escaped the rat race and headed for the rural hills of Maryland. Instead of wielding his power as president of a major construction firm, now he would work with his hands once more. Instead of stress-filled days, he'd have sunny days and starry nights. Instead of the gold-digging women of his past, he would have his much-needed alone-time and, he hoped, peace of mind. Shane Abbott couldn't believe her luck - she needed a man to help renovate her antique shop and suddenly there was Vance, who claimed to be an out-of-work carpenter, and who just so happened to be her new neighbor? But once he took the job, Vance took over her thoughts! There was a sadness in his dark blue eyes that drew Shane to him more than' she'd been drawn to any other man.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: First Impressions

User Review  - Sultan * Baby Mama Smut-a-teer* - Goodreads

I really enjoyed this story. There were some mixed reviews so it got me a little nervous. I thought Vance was super sexy and sweet. I loved how playful Vance and Shane were. I felt the ending was a ... Read full review

Review: First Impressions

User Review  - Mary Vance - Goodreads

All Nora Robert's books are predicable stories now. Boring, same characters in each, just with a different name and job. Waste of time to read. Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2007)

Nora Roberts was born in Silver Spring, Maryland on October 10, 1950. Her real name is Eleanor Marie Robertson Aufem-Brinke Wilder. Her first book, Irish Thoroughbred, was published in 1981. Since then, she has written more than 150 novels, which have been translated into more than 25 languages. She writes romances under her own name including Montana Sky, Time and Again, Blue Smoke, Carolina Moon, The Search, Chasing Fire, and The Witness. She writes crime novels under the pseudonym of J. D. Robb including the In Death series. She has been given the Romance Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award and has been inducted into their Hall of Fame. Her titles have made The New York Times Best Seller List, including The Perfect Hope in 2012, Inner Harbor and Dark Witch in 2013 and Shadow Spell, The Collector and The Villa in 2014.

Bibliographic information