Visions of Paradise

Front Cover
National Geographic Society, 2008 - Photography - 303 pages
3 Reviews
The photographers at National Geographic--some of the most peripatetic and adventurous people on Earth--reveal wonders of nature so uniquely beautiful that we’re filled with hope and inspiration to celebrate and protect the world’s environments. Visions of Paradise is the magnificent result of their work. Through breathtaking images from across the globe, and stories as exquisite as the glance of a leopard seal, these men and women share the places they have personally found to be Heaven on Earth. Explore stunning re-naturalized habitats in New Zealand with Brian Skerry, share the thrilling sight of an undiscovered waterfall with Stephen Alvarez, enjoy the refreshing cover of a Congo jungle with Nick Nichols, and spot the most beautiful butterfly in Borneo with Tim Laman--to name just a few. Swim with penguins beneath Antarctic ice, rest on a leaf with a dragonfly, follow the tracks of dinosaurs…and know, that every beautiful sight that meets your eyes is a precious paradise worth preserving a special place that feels like Heaven on Earth.

Visions of Paradise is the next bestselling gift photography book in the tradition of National Geographic’s Through the Lens, In Focus, Wide Angle, and Work. Surprising, life-affirming, and visually breathtaking, Visions of Paradise is for everyone who enjoys great photography and values the stunning natural wonder and diversity of our Earth.

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Visions of Paradise

User Review  - Julia - Goodreads

This book really made me think about travel and where I should go in life. Read full review

Review: Visions of Paradise

User Review  - Helena - Goodreads

I thought this was okay, but my three-year-old daughter was enthralled, especially with the "Water" section. Read full review

Bibliographic information