Results 1-10 of 323

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Eric Smith - Goodreads

You know that feeling of disorientation and confusion you get when you start a new book? This book has that in spades, and not just at the start. There are sections throughout that will disorient ... Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Goodreads

This is going to take a long time to read, and for now it's best to sum this up via a friend who spotted me reading it. He's been reading it for years, here and there flipping into it and pondering. It's that kind of book. Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Goodreads

Extraordinary, brilliant -- but also tedious, annoying, indulgent, etc. (and though Pynchon might not like the comparison), along with Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test, the best expression of the ... Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Jacob Mendelsohn - Goodreads

Bomb boners. That is all. Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Anthony - Goodreads

Very odd and at times frustrating, but a great at creating paranoia and very clearly influential. For fans of Catch 22 and The Infinite Jest. Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Goodreads

Very odd and at times frustrating, but a great at creating paranoia and very clearly influential. For fans of Catch 22 and The Infinite Jest. Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Goodreads

Bomb boners. That is all. Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Derek Lubangakene - Goodreads

Hmmmn, I enjoyed this book. A lot. But if you asked me what it is about, I'd only shrug and flash you a boobish Fuck-if-I-know smile/snarl. As far as I know, it's a novel about everything -- Barring ... Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - John - Goodreads

This is probably an extremely good novel. As I read it I thought many times "This is remarkable." But sometimes I thought "Why am I reading this?" Best read with a reader's guide. Read full review

Review: Gravity's Rainbow

User Review  - Goodreads

This is probably an extremely good novel. As I read it I thought many times "This is remarkable." But sometimes I thought "Why am I reading this?" Best read with a reader's guide. Read full review


User ratings

5 stars
653
4 stars
330
3 stars
243
2 stars
134
1 star
130

5 stars - 629
4 stars - 323
3 stars - 239
2 stars - 133
1 star - 128
Unrated - 281


Goodreads - 1724
Kirkus - 1