I Am Morgan le Fay (Google eBook)

Front Cover
Penguin, Sep 16, 2002 - Juvenile Fiction - 240 pages
52 Reviews
Morgan is a willful, mischievous girl with mismatched eyes of emerald and violet. A girl of magic, whose childhood ends when King Uther Pendragon murders her father and steals away her mother. Then Pendragon dies and, in a warring country with no one to claim the throne, there are many who want Morgan dead. But Morgan has power, and magic. She is able to change the course of history, to become other, to determine her own fate-and, thus the fate of Britain. She will become Morgan le Fay.

"Springer wields language like a sword, and both blood and flowers spring to these pages in vivid hues." (Booklist, starred review)

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: I Am Morgan le Fay

User Review  - Melanie - Goodreads

After the murder of their father and the seduction of their mother both by King Uther, Morgan and Morgause are spirited away by their nurse. Nurse is not the person they thought her to be. She is fey ... Read full review

Review: I Am Morgan le Fay

User Review  - Laura - Goodreads

I thought this book was a nice addition to the Arthurian oeuvre. The book focuses on Morgan's coming of age & coming into her power, with the Arthurian elements just forming the framework around the ... Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2002)

Nancy Springer has published forty novels for adults, young adults and children. In a career beginning shortly after she graduated from Gettysburg College in 1970, Springer wrote for ten years in the imaginary realms of mythological fantasy, then ventured on contemporary fantasy, magical realism, and women's fiction before turning her attention to children's literature. Her novels and stories for middle-grade and young adults range from contemporary realism, mystery/crime, and fantasy to her critically acclaimed novels based on the Arthurian mythos, I AM MORDRED: A TALE OF CAMELOT and I AM MORGAN LE FAY. Springer's children's books have won her two Edgar Allan Poe awards, a Carolyn W. Field award, various Children's Choice honors and numerous ALA Best Book listings. Her most recent series include the Tales of Rowan Hood, featuring Robin Hoodís daughter, and the Enola Holmes mysteries, starring the much younger sister of Sherlock Holmes.

Ms. Springer lives in East Berlin, Pennsylvania.

Bibliographic information