Front Cover
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., 2000 - Fiction - 165 pages
122 Reviews
Bestselling Christian author Francine Rivers recreates the significant acts of Rahab, a prostitute of Jericho who was instrumental in bringing about its destruction. As an early feminist, Rahab stands out as a beacon of self-acceptance, spurning her family's and society's opinions to fulfill the sacred knowledge burning within her. Her ensuing love and marriage was the beginning of a bloodline that yielded King David and, ultimately, Jesus.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Great insight to Rahab. - Goodreads
She is an amazing writer and I just want more, I think. - Goodreads
Again, part of my book club selection. - Goodreads
Francine Rivers has the anointing for writing books! - Christianbook.com

Review: Unashamed: Rahab (Lineage of Grace #2)

User Review  - Tracy - Goodreads

This was my second time reading "Rahab". Francine Rivers' Lineage of Grace series is an amazing set of books told in historical fiction style. God's redemption story shines in this book. Rahab comes ... Read full review

Review: Unashamed: Rahab (Lineage of Grace #2)

User Review  - Carrie Daws - Goodreads

I loved this story of Rahab as seen through Francine Rivers's eyes. It is an easy and enjoyable telling, but gave me a new way to consider parts of the story of Jericho that I hadn't thought of before ... Read full review

Selected pages

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2000)

Francine Rivers received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and Journalism from the University of Nevada, Reno. From 1976 to 1985, she had a successful writing career in the general market and her books won numerous awards. In 1986, she became a born-again Christian and started writing Christian fiction. Her book, Redeeming Love, is a retelling of the biblical story of Gomer and Hosea set during the time of the California Gold Rush. Her Christian novels have won numerous awards including four Rita Awards, the Christy Award, the ECPA Gold Medallion, and the Holt Medallion in Honor of Outstanding Literary Talent. In 1997, she was inducted into the Romance Writers' of America Hall of Fame. She is the author of Lineage of Grace series, Mark of the Lion series, and Sons of Encouragement series. In 2014 her title, Bridge to Haven, made The New York Times Best Seller List

Bibliographic information