The Key to Rebecca

Front Cover
Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated, Jan 1, 1981 - World War, 1939-1945 - 341 pages
9 Reviews
His code name: "The Sphinx." His mission: to send Rommel's advancing army the secrets that would unlock the doors to Cairo ... and ultimate Nazi triumph in the war. And in all of Cairo, only two people could stop this brilliant and ruthless Nazi master agent. One was a down-on-his-luck English officer no one would listen to. The other was a young Jewish girl ...

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Key to Rebecca

User Review  - Nitin Arora - Goodreads

A good story; very entertaining. It has everything in it. Ken Follet is a brilliant author, and this book is another proof of that. This book was definitely worth my money. Read full review

Review: The Key to Rebecca

User Review  - Dona Sarkar - Goodreads

Sooo much potential. A spy? A policeman trying to catch him? A female spy-trapper? Using the Daphne du Maurier book as a code-cracking key? Sounds great, right? Wrong. The characters behave randomly. The heroine is not. And the odd "spy smut", so weird. Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

26 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

About the author (1981)

Ken Follett was born in Wales on June 5, 1949. He received an Honours degree in philosophy from University College, London. He began his career as a newspaper reporter for the South Wales Echo and later with the London Evening News. He decided to switch to publishing and worked for a small London publishing house, Everest Books, eventually becoming Deputy Managing Director. His first bestselling novel, Eye of the Needle, won the Edgar Award. His other works include The Key to Rebecca, Lay Down with Lions, The Pillars of the Earth, The Third Twin, The Hammer of Eden, Code to Zero, Whiteout, World Without End, The Century Trilogy and Fall of Giants. Many of his novels have been adapted into films and television miniseries. He has won numerous awards including the Corine Prize in 2003 for Jackdaws. In 2013 his title, Winter of the World, made The New York Times Best Seller List. In 2014, he made the list again with Edge of Eternity.

Bibliographic information