The Halloween Tree

Front Cover
Knopf, 1972 - Juvenile Fiction - 145 pages
15 Reviews
ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT, eight trick-or-treaters gather at the haunted house by the edge of town, ready for adventure. But when Something whisks their friend Pip away, only one man, the sinister Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud, can help the boys find him. "If you want to know what Halloween is, or if you simply want an eerie adventure, take this mysteryhistory trip. You couldn't ask for better than master fantasizer Ray Bradbury," raves The Boston Globe.

Originally published in 1972, this handsome hardcover reissue celebrates its 35th anniversary. It's the perfect gift for fans of Harry Potter and Philip Pullman.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0

Review: The Halloween Tree

User Review  - Quentin Wallace - Goodreads

I liked this one. In this story Bradbury basically gives an abbreviated history of Halloween and also shows how different countries and cultures celebrate the holiday, all wrapped up in an interesting ... Read full review

Review: The Halloween Tree

User Review  - Ziba Gómes - Goodreads

A fantastic tale of nine boys and their journey through time and space, learning the origins of Halloween and the history behind it's shape and form. This is a great read for this time of the year and ... Read full review

Contents

Section 1
9
Section 2
17
Section 3
73
Copyright

4 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1972)

Ray Bradbury is America's foremost writer of science fiction and fantasy. Among his most popular adult books are Fahrenheit 451, The Martian
Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, and Death Is a Lonely Business. In addition, he has written several books for children, including Switch on the Night. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Bibliographic information