Reviews

COMING BACK TO ME

Editorial Review - Kirkus - Jane Doe

Lively melodrama from the author of six family-centric novels (Into Thin Air, 1993, etc.) in the vein of Jacquelyn Mitchard or Jane Hamilton.Middle-aged Manhattan book-designer Gary Breyer—orphaned as an infant and raised by a now-dead aunt—watched all his friends marry, breed, and move to the suburbs. He'd resigned himself to a solitary life until he meets Molly Goldman, a redheaded New Jersey ... Read full review

Review: Coming Back to Me

Editorial Review - Bookreporter.com - Bethanne Kelly Patrick

Caroline Leavitt has a thing about sisters: her highly regarded 1979 debut novel, MEETING ROZZY HALFWAY (which grew out of an awardwinning short story of the same name published in Redbook magazine) dealt with a sister's struggles with mental illness. Her latest book, COMING BACK TO ME, involves a husband reaching out to his absent sisterinlaw for childcare help when his wife lies dangerously ill ... Read full review

User reviews

User ratings

5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0

All reviews - 27
1 star - 0

All reviews - 27
User reviews - 0

All reviews - 27
Kirkus - 1